August 3rd 2020, Full Moon in Aquarius - Changes, Changes, Changes

The Full Moon in Aquarius will take place on Monday, August 3rd, 2020. 

The Full Moon squares Uranus and falls on the same day as Mercury opposite Saturn aligning with a Saturn-Mercury natured fixed star. The previous New Moon on July 20th was opposite Saturn bringing positive thinking, patience, and hard work, which will make the changes ahead easier to handle.  


The Full Moon in Aquarius is square Uranus; this is a strong influence; the aspect orb is just over one degree. Unpredictable changes are far more difficult due to the other significant aspects, Mercury opposite Saturn (associated with bad news and negative thinking). 



Full Moon In Aquarius Square Uranus

The Full Moon square Uranus brings unexpected changes and strange events that can make you feel emotionally unsettled. Unpredictable events are more likely to affect women, the general public, and your family. 


Due to upsetting changes, you may find it difficult to relax, experience rapid mood swings, impulsive behaviour or get easily distracted. 


The Moon square Uranus can also give a compulsive need for stimulation, independence, and recklessness. This is not the right moon phase for sudden changes or taking risks. Adjustments are needed in response to conditions changing but avoid significant changes as it can lead to more chaos in your life. 


The most effective way to handle this erratic energy is to be flexible and open-minded; this will help you use your instincts to your advantage. Thus allowing you to quickly adapt to unexpected changes and take advantage of new opportunities. 


New relationships are possible under this moon phase; it is highly likely it'll be an unlikely pairing such as someone with a different cultural background or ethnic group of your own. However, these relationships are likely to receive backlash from friends, family, especially motherly figures. 



Mercury Opposite Saturn

Mercury opposite Saturn occurs five hours after the Full Moon leading to serious thinking and discussions. Lack of concentration, difficulties in communication, and delays can cause disagreements and frustration. 


There is the potential of yourself or others to use mean/harsh words, lies, and nagging during this time. Keep your messages short and straightforward to avoid misunderstandings. Take extra care towards business and important life decisions; seek professional help and get a lawyer to look over all contracts should you need to sign one.  



The Full Moon Stars

The Full Moon is in the sign Aquarius; however, it is in the constellation of Capricorn. However, the Moon is closest to the first star of the constellation Aquarius, Albali.


As well as being in alignment with the Sun Signs, the Constellations overlap.


Fixed Star Albali has a Saturn and Mercury nature; it can cause persecution, danger, and even death, but on the flip side, it is also said to bring good fortune.  


Full Moon May 2020 Times and Dates

  • Los Angeles – August 3rd, 8:58 am

  • New York – August 3rd, 11:58 am

  • London – August 3rd, 4:58 pm

  • Delhi – August 3rd, 9:28 pm

  • Sydney – August 4th, 2:58 am

0 comments