Full Moon in Scorpio on May 7th 2020 - Healing

The May Full Moon has healing, compassionate, and spiritual influence because of Mercury sextile Neptune. The Scorpio Full Moon on Thursday, May 7, 2020, is going to be the first positive moon phase for six weeks. May's Full Moon will make people more understanding and sympathetic. It will make you far more sensitive than usual, but you will be able to understand your conflicting emotions better. Most importantly, it will then help you envisage a brighter future once the loss and suffering from the coronavirus pandemic begin to subside.

The Full Moon Meaning

The Sun opposite the Moon brings your family, home, and intimate relationships into sharper focus for the following two weeks of this moon phase. Opposing forces such as what you need versus what you want or your work versus home will create inner tension. This can lead to your energy being drained.


Full Moon, May 2020 Astrology

The May 7 Full Moon at 17°20′ Scorpio makes aspects to Mercury and Neptune. The most substantial influence here is Mercury sextile Neptune, which is exact in orb, as shown in the chart below. So this is a positive Full Moon with a spiritual and harmonious influence. There are no major fixed starts under this Full Moon.



Full Moon in Scorpio Aspects

The Full Moon opposite Mercury makes the understanding and communication of your feelings a significant theme of this moon phase. Inner conflict between your thoughts and feelings may occur, resulting in confusion and anxiety. Arguments and misunderstandings are possible, but the harmonious aspect to Neptune reduces these risks. This is an excellent Full Moon for spending quiet time and reflecting on your own or with a close friend. Full Moon trine Neptune heightens your imagination, creativity, and emotions. Increased intuition and psychic awareness help you understand your feelings. This will reduce anxiety and makes misunderstandings less likely. You may fantasise or dream about an ideal partner, but you are likely to meet someone special now naturally. Relationships formed during this moon phase would have a soul mate energy. Friends may come to you for comfort as you caring and sympathetic side is enhanced. Mercury sextile Neptune is virtually exact and is occurring only 3 minutes before the Full Moon. This positive aspect outweighs any negative or challenging influences on the full moon opposite Mercury. People should be more understanding and have an idealistic view of how the world should be right now. You will be extremely sensitive to all vibrational energy from other people and the environment. You can trust your intuition and gut feeling. This aspect gives you accurate intuition and perceptive skills and sometimes different psychic abilities. You may also receive spiritual information through meditation, dreams, or other chance encounters. This is the perfect Full Moon for creative pursuits like poetry, drama, singing, art, fashion, and literature. It is also an excellent time to practice yoga, have a reading, dream, and meditate.

Previous Moon Phase: New Moon in Taurus, April 22nd 2020 Next Moon Phase: New Moon in Gemini, May 22nd 2020

Full Moon in Scorpio in May 2020 Times and Dates:

Los Angeles - May 7, 3:45 am New York - May 7, 6:45 am London - May 7, 11:45 am Delhi - May 7, 4:15 pm Sydney - May 7, 8:45 pm